26th Apr - Graham Oliver Fan Meeting Announcement!

24th Apr - Glenn's Behind the Spotlight Article 32

8th Apr - New John Gallagher Fan Meeting Announcement!

28th Mar - Roppongi Rocks reviews HM DJ Event

1st Feb - UPP-tone's new Japan Metal project!

 

GRAHAM OLIVER FAN MEETING!

The man who wrote some of the NWOBHM most memorable riffs goes online with a video zoom meeting for one and all to talk about anything you want to! 

Free to join, just lick on the link below and have your questions ready!! 

DAY/DATE

SATURDAY 7th MAY

RUN TIME

20:00 - 21:00

World Times

Graham Fan Meeting 02.jpg

Tokyo 20:00

London 12:00 (midday)

Berlin 13:00

Stockholm 13:00

New York 07:00

Toronto 07:00

Sydney 21:00

Los Angeles 04:00

Presented by

UPP-tone Music

 

JOHN GALLAGHER FAN MEETING!

Join Raven's eternal madman John Gallagher for an online video chat where he will field your questions and entertain with some noodles!

Free to join, just lick on the link below and have your questions ready!! 

John Gallagher Fan Meeting 2022.gif

DAY/DATE

FRIDAY 22nd April

RUN TIME

21:00 - 22:00

World Times

Tokyo 21:00

London 13:00

Berlin 14:00

Stockholm 14:00

New York 08:00

Toronto 08:00

Sydney 22:00

Los Angeles 05:00

Presented by

UPP-tone Music

 
UPP-tone presents.png
JUMP text 01.png

Over the last decade or so, Japan has produced an astonishing amount of new talent in Metal, both bands and musicians, the majority of which have gone unheard outside of the native land. The reasons for this are numerous but primarily the language barrier and the difference in culture, both of which lead to an inertness and stagnation when it comes to reaching out from Japan to the rest of the world.

At UPP-tone Music, we intend to change that by acting as a middle company between Japan and the rest of the world. Our aim is to help Japanese Metal bands become more well known internationally, helping both them and international labels, managers and promoters to understand and navigate everyone's way through the cultural differences and language barriers. 

We will provide a quick-reference English website for the international market, each band having it's own uniform page, no matter what the level of band is in Japan, to give each an equal opportunity internationally, aiming to provide at least five new bands for you to view every 6-8 weeks. 

The project will be launched in early 2022 but if you have any enquiries before that, please contact us at 

music@upp-tone.com

Atten: Glenn Jump

Thank you